Management-Team

Management

Doug Dennerline

Doug Dennerline

CEO

Doug Dennerline ist der CEO von Alfresco.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Alfresco war Doug Dennerline als President bei SuccessFactors für den weltweiten Vertrieb, Professional Services, Marketing, Kundenerfolg, Lösungs-Consultants und strategische Beratung verantwortlich. Doug Dennerline war außerdem Executive Vice President of Enterprise Sales bei Salesforce. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Salesforce war Doug Dennerline in verschiedenen Positionen bei Cisco beschäftigt. Unter anderem leitete er die Webex Group als Senior Vice President der Collaboration Software Group. Doug hat einen Bachelor of Science in Betriebswirtschaft der Arizona State University.

 

John Newton

John Newton

CTO und Gründer

John Newton, CTO und Gründer, blickt auf eine der längsten und einflussreichsten Karrieren auf dem Gebiet des Content Management zurück. 1990 war John einer der Mitbegründer von Documentum®. Er konzipierte und leitete die Entwicklung des führenden Unternehmens im Content Management. Die Firma wurde von EMC® übernommen.

Im Verlauf der nächsten zehn Jahre entwickelte er viele der Konzepte, die heutzutage in der Branche verwendet werden. Zudem baute er die Marketing- und Professional Services-Organisationen von Documentum in Europa auf. John fungiert auch als Entrepreneur-in-Residence bei Benchmark Capital. John war eines der Gründungsmitglieder bei Ingres®, wo er an der Entwicklung der ersten kommerziellen relationalen Datenbank beteiligt war. Er schloss mit einem BS in Electrical Engineering und Computer Science an der University of California Berkeley ab.

Folgen Sie johnnewton auf Twitter

Lesen Sie mein Blog

 

Carlton Baab

Carlton Baab

Chief Finance Officer

Carlton Baab ist der CFO von Alfresco und für die weltweiten Finanzen, die interne IT, die Buchhaltung, das Pesonalwesen und den administrativen Betrieb von Alfresco verantwortlich.

Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Alfresco war Carlton CFO von Lithium Technologies, einem Cloud-basierten Social CRM-Unternehmen, das Kundenbindungsprogramme für genau kontrollierte Communities liefert; davor war er als President und CEO von TigerLogic Corporation tätig, die er aus finanziellen Schwierigkeiten herausführte. Carlton hat Erfahrung als COO, CFO und CIO von Wachstumsunternehmen in öffentlicher und privater Hand, er verhandelte Erstfinanzierungen, hat Erfahrung mit IPOs und erfolgreichen Fusions- und Akquisitionsgeschäften. Carlton hat einen Master in Betriebswirtschaftslehre von der Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration und einen Bachelor of Science mit Auszeichnung in Elektrotechnik von der University of Southern California.

 

Bernadette Nixon

Bernadette Nixon

 

Chief Revenue Officer

Als Chief Revenue Officer bei Alfresco leitet Bernadette unsere Vertriebsteams in aller Welt. Hervorragender Kundenservice und der Aufbau hochmotivierter Vertriebsteams sind ihr besonders wichtig. Sie bringt umfassende Erfahrungen mit bei der erfolgreichen Expansion global tätiger Unternehmen in den Bereichen Enterprise Content, Business Processes und Web Content Management. 25 Jahre Erfahrung in Sales- und Marketingrollen im Technologiebereich, darunter in einigen der führenden Unternehmen der Branche, machen Bernadette zu einer hervorragenden, ergebnisorientierten Führungskraft.

Bevor sie zu Alfresco kam, war Bernadette bei SDL PLC. tätig, einem globalen Anbieter von Software und professionellen Dienstleistungen, wo sie zunächst als Chief Revenue Officer das Vertriebsteam ausbaute und dann als President in der Unternehmensführung saß. Vor SDL war Sie beim führenden ECM-Unternehmen OpenText als General Manager und später als Senior Vice President des Geschäftsbereichs BPM Business Unit & Corporate Sales tätig. Sie war Executive Vice President of Sales für Nord- und Südamerika bei Metastorm und arbeitete in ähnlichen Funktionen bei CA Technologies, InterQuad und NCR. Bernadette hielt auch die Position des Deputy CIO für die Vereinten Nationen in Genf.

Bernadette hat einen BA in Business Studies in Marketing von der University of Hertfordshire.

 

Andrea Lagan

Andrea Lagan

Chief Customer Officer

Als Chief Customer Officer bei Alfresco ist Andrea für die Strategien und Programme verantwortlich, die sicherstellen sollen, dass unsere Kunden ihre Alfresco-Lösungen maximal ausschöpfen und den größtmöglichen Erfolg damit erreichen.

Während ihrer langjährigen Tätigkeit (beinahe 25 Jahre) auf dem Gebiet der Kundenzufriedenheit leitete Andrea erfolgreich kundenorientierte Teams, die für das Wachstum des Geschäfts, die Kundenbindung und für außergewöhnliche Kundenerfahrungen verantwortlich waren. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit bei Alfresco war sie als Vice President of Cloud Support bei Oracle für die Bereitstellungsdienste Oracle RightNow und Oracle Taleo Cloud Service zuständig. Vor ihrer Arbeit bei Oracle war sie in leitender Position im Kundendienst, in Services und Operations für RightNow Technologies, NetScout Systems, Network General und Remedy Corporation beschäftigt. Sie hält auch häufige Vorträge bei Veranstaltungen über Kundenzufriedenheit.

 

Sydney Sloan

Sydney Sloan

Chief Marketing Officer

Sydney ist Chief Marketing Officer bei Alfresco und verantwortlich für Kunden-, Produkt-, Partner- und Branchenmarketing.

Bevor sie zu Alfresco kam, war Sydney Head of Customer Experience bei Jive Software, wo sie zur Umsetzung von Wachstumsinitiativen beitrug, die dem Unternehmen durch integrierte Kundenkommunikation und Marketingprogramm zu einer stärkeren Kundenbindung verhalfen. Sie stellte ein Customer Value Engineering Team zusammen, zu dessen Aufgabe die Ausarbeitung von Modellen und Kennzahlen gehörte, die den Kunden eine bessere Einschätzung des eigentlichen Wertes ihrer Investition ermöglichen sollten. Vor ihrer Zeit bei Jive arbeitete Sydney Sloan neun Jahre bei Adobe Systems, leitete dort die Bereiche Enterprise Product Marketing und Industry Solutions Marketing und trug zur Open-Source-Initiative von Adobe bei.

Sydney hat einen Abschluss der Marshall School of Business an der University of Southern California.

 

Thomas DeMeo

Thomas DeMeo

Vice President of Product Management

Thomas DeMeo ist Vice President of Product Management und General Manager der Alfresco One-Produktreihe.

Thomas DeMeo kann auf Erfahrungen aus seiner Arbeit bei Start-Up-Unternehmen und globalen Firmen zurückgreifen, wobei er seit 23 Jahren Produktrollen in Größen des Silicon Valleys, darunter Adobe, HP und Citrix, innehatte. Im Rahmen seiner langjährigen Erfahrungen in Führungsrollen und im Produktmanagement leitete er Teams und war maßgeblich am Erfolg von branchenführenden Produktreihen beteiligt, die jährlich Umsätze von mehr als 1 Mrd. USD generieren.  Vor Kurzem arbeitete er als Senior Director of Product Management bei Citrix, wobei sein Fokus darauf lag, Unternehmen bei der Bereitstellung von Apps und Daten über private, öffentliche und Hybrid-Cloud-Infrastrukturen zu helfen.  Während seiner Arbeit bei HP war er für die Bereiche integriertes Commerce und Zugriff auf Apps und Daten über PCs und mobile Geräte verantwortlich. Er arbeitete 7 Jahre für Adobe, wo er die Creative Suite-Produktteams leitete. Als Teil seiner Aufgabe war er für die Produktintegration, das Datei- und Metadatenmanagement sowie für die Bereitstellung von wichtigen Schnittstellen in verschiedenen Content Management Systemen wie Alfresco verantwortlich.

Thomas DeMeo hat einen MBA von der San Jose State University sowie einen technischen Abschluss vom Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston, Massachusetts. 

Folgen Sie tedemo auf Twitter

 

Mark Heath

Vice President für Produktentwicklung bei Alfresco

Marks starker Produktfokus erstreckt sich auf seine 25-jährige Berufserfahrung in führenden Technologie- und Engineering-Teams. Bevor er zu Alfresco kam, war er Senior Vice President of Engineering bei Lumesse, wo er eine Neuausrichtung der Engineering-Funktion initiierte. Davor war er CTO und SVP of Engineering bei Brightpearl, wo er durch umfassende Verbesserungen von Qualität und hoher Verfügbarkeit für eine Verdoppelung der Umsätze mitverantwortlich war. Bei Citrix war er als General Manager verantwortlich für XenServer und Open Source Xen, die führende öffentliche Cloud-Virtualisierungsplattform. In ähnlichen Rollen war Mark zudem bei Truphone, Symbian und Chase Research tätig.

 

Paul Warenski

Paul Warenski

Chief Legal Officer und General Counsel

Paul Warenski ist Chief Legal Officer und General Counsel bei Alfresco und für alle Aspekte der weltweiten Rechtsgeschäfte des Unternehmens verantwortlich.

Paul ist ein erfahrener Softwareexperte und bringt mehr als 20 Jahre juristischer Erfahrung mit sich. Er arbeitete zuletzt als EVP und General Counsel bei ServiceSource, die Cloud-Anwendungen und -Dienste für das Management von wiederkehrenden Umsätzen bieten. Dort war er für den erfolgreichen IPO des Unternehmens verantwortlich. Er diente auch als Senior Vice President und General Counsel für Intraware, einem SaaS-Unternehmen, das digitales Dateiübertragungs- und Entitlement-Management bereitstellt, sowie für Commerce One, einer E-Commerce-Softwarefirma. Beide Unternehmen sind börsennotiert. Zu Beginn seiner Karriere arbeitete er als Anwalt bei der Kanzlei Schachter, Kristoff in San Francisco, bei der er auch Partner wurde. Er begann seine Karriere als Referendar für einen Bundesrichter und als legislativer Berater für einen US-Kongressabgeordneten. Er machte seinen Rechtsabschluss (mit Auszeichnung) an der University of California, Hastings College of Law, und hat einen Master-Abschluss von der London School of Economics. Er hat auch einen BS-Abschluss in Wirtschaft, Politikwissenschaften und Philosophie von der University of Utah.

 

Board Members

Kevin Comolli

Vorstandsvorsitzender und Investment Team Leader, Accel Partners

Kevin fing im Jahr 2000 bei Accel an und ist seit 26 Jahren aktiv in Technologie-Startups, im allgemeinen Management und an Venture Capital-Investitionen beteiligt.

Kevin ist für die Investitionen von Accel London in Alfresco, Atlassian, Etsy, Knewton, Semmle, Simplivity, Supercell (zu 51 % von SoftBank übernommen), Varonis (NASDAQ: VRNS) und Weaveworks verantwortlich. Er leitete die Investitionen von Accel in Aorato (von Microsoft übernommen), Playfish (von Electronic Arts übernommen), Diligent (von IBM übernommen), Icera (von Nvidia übernommen) und Cape Clear (von Workday übernommen).

Kevin ist für die Investitionen von Accel in Unternehmen im Frühstadium verantwortlich, die bislang zu M&A- und IPO-Transaktionen in einem Gesamtwert von mehr als 5 Mrd. US-Dollar führten.

Kevin ist Mitglied des World Economic Forum und sitzt seit neun Jahren im Auswahlgremium des WEF Technology Pioneers-Programms.

1982 schloss er sein Studium an der der Northwestern University mit BS mit höchster Auszeichnung in Engineering ab. 1987 erhielt er seinen MBA von der Harvard Business School.

Kevin wurde in die Forbes Midas-Liste der „Top Venture Investors“ aufgenommen und von Investor Allstars 2014 zum „VC Investor des Jahres“ gekürt.

Ned Gilhuly

Mitbegründer von Sageview Capital

Ned Gilhuly war 2005 einer der Mitbegründer von Sageview und arbeitet im kalifornischen Palo Alto. Derzeit hält er Direktorenposten bei Alfresco, Avalara, Envivio, Exaro Energy III und GoPro. Zudem war er früher Direktor von Cinedigm. Vor der Gründung von Sageview war Ned seit 1986 Partner bei KKR.  Dort verantwortete er den Ausbau des Unternehmens in Europa, wurde dann Partner und saß im Investitionsgremium von KKR. Davor arbeitete er bei Merrill Lynch Capital Markets in der Abteilung für Firmenübernahmen und Zusammenschlüsse.

Ned ist außerdem ein Vorstandsmitglied der Duke Management Company, der California Academy of Sciences und des US-Ski- und Snowboard-Verbands und ein Mitglied des Stiftungsrats der Duke University.  Ned hat einen Magna-cum-laude-Abschluss von der Duke University, einen BA in Wirtschaft und Geschichte und war als Arjay-Miller-Stipendiat an der Stanford University, wo er seinen MBA-Abschluss machte.

Robin Vasan

Managing Director, Mayfield Fund

Robin Vasan ist ein Entrepreneur und Investor auf dem Gebiet Software. Er investiert in die Themen Mobiltechnologie, Cloud/SaaS und Big Data. Seine derzeitigen Investitionen schließen Alfresco, Centrify, CloudPhysics, Couchbase, EasilyDo, Marketo, ServiceMax und Webroot ein. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Mayfield Fund 1999 war Robin Gründer bzw. Hauptmitglied mehrerer erfolgreicher Software-Startups, unter anderem CATS Software, Infinity Financial Technology (von SunGard übernommen) und Risk Management Solutions. Robin hat einen MBA-Abschluss von der Harvard Business School und einen BAS-Doppelabschluss im Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und Ökonomie von der Stanford University. Robin wird vom InfoWorld-Journal als Top-Open-Source-Investor anerkannt und er hält häufig Vorträge bei Technologie- und Venture Industrie-Veranstaltungen.

Lars Björk

CEO, QlikView

Lars Björk leitet QlikTech als CEO und ist Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Firma. 2010 leitete er die IPO (Börseneinführung) der Firma an der NASDAQ, die als eine der Top-Tech-IPOs des Jahres galt. Unter Björks Leitung erlebte QlikTech ein andauerndes enormes Wachstum von beinahe 300%. Lars Björk gilt als Autorität und Befürworter einer Unternehmenskultur, die sich durch einen zugänglichen Managementstil auszeichnet. Seine Artikel sind in der New York Times, Forbes und Harvard Business Review erschienen und er hält Vorträge bei Konferenzen, unter anderem anlässlich des CEO2CEO Leadership Summit. Er nahm am Weltwirtschaftsforum teil, wurde als nationaler Preisträger in der Technologiekategorie mit dem Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year-Titel ausgezeichnet und wurde eingeladen, am e-G8-Forum zu sprechen. Letztlich wurde er zur Teilnahme an Startup America eingeladen, einer Initiative des Weißen Hauses in Washington D.C. zur Förderung des Unternehmertums. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei QlikTech hatte Lars Björk mehrere Positionen als CFO bei Firmen wie ScandStick und Resurs Finance inne. Er hat einen MBA-Abschluss von der Universität Lund in Schweden und einen Abschluss als Ingenieur von dem Technical College in Helsingborg.

Bruce Felt

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats

Bruce Felt hat viel Erfahrung als CFO im Silicon Valley und bringt gut 25 Jahre an Erfahrung im Finanzbereich und Management schnell wachsender Technologieunternehmen mit. Vor seiner Zeit bei Auction.com war Bruce sechs Jahre lang als CFO bei SuccessFactors, Inc. tätig (mittlerweile ein SAP-Unternehmen). Während seiner sehr erfolgreichen Zeit bei SuccessFactors führte er das Unternehmen zum Börsengang, leitete es durch starkes Wachstum, sechs Firmenübernahmen und schließlich durch den Verkauf für 3,4 Mrd. Dollar an SAP. Vor seiner Zeit bei SuccessFactors war Bruce CFO verschiedener führender Softwareunternehmen wie LANDesk Software, Integral Development Corp. und FullTime Software. Außerdem war er Gründer, CFO und Vertriebsdirektor von Renaissance Software. Derzeit sitzt Bruce zudem im Vorstand von of Hightail Inc. (vormals YouSendIt), Yodlee und Answers.com.

Rick Justice

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats

Rick Justice kam 1996 als Senior Vice President für Nord- und Südamerika zu Cisco.  Bevor er als Executive Advisor den CEO John Chambers zur Seite stand (bis zu seinem Ruhestand 2009), war er Executive Vice President of Worldwide Operations and Business Development.  In dieser Rolle war er für einen Geschäftsbereich mit über 20.000 Vertriebsmitarbeitern, Systementwicklern und anderen Angestellten verantwortlich.  Während seiner Zeit bei Cisco stieg der Umsatz von unter 2 Mrd. Dollar auf über 40 Mrd. US-Dollar. Vor seiner Zeit bei Cisco war Rick 22 Jahre lang bei Hewlett-Packard beschäftigt und war dort zuletzt für den Bereich Worldwide Enterprise Sales verantwortlich.

Rick hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Maschinenbau von der Santa Clara University sowie einen MBA von der Stanford University. Er ist Mitglied des Exekutivausschusses des Stiftungsrats der Santa Clara University war von Anfang 2008 bis 2013 zwei Amtsperioden lang stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Advisory Councils der Stanford Graduate School of Business. 

Doug Dennerline

CEO, Alfresco

Doug Dennerline ist der CEO von Alfresco. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Alfresco war Doug Dennerline President von SuccessFactors, wo er für den weltweiten Vertrieb, für Professional Services, Marketing, Kundenerfolg, Lösungs-Consultants und das strategische Consulting verantwortlich war. Doug Dennerline war auch Executive Vice President von Enterprise Sales bei Salesforce. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Salesforce war Doug Dennerline in verschiedenen Positionen bei Cisco tätig. Unter anderem leitete er die Webex Group als Senior Vice President der Collaboration Software Group.  Doug hat einen Bachelor-Abschluss in Betriebswirtschaft der Arizona State University.

John Newton

Mitbegründer und CTO von Alfresco

John Newton blickt auf eine der längsten und einflussreichsten Karrieren auf dem Gebiet des Content Management zurück. 1990 war John einer der Mitbegründer von Documentum®. Er konzipierte und leitete die Entwicklung des führenden Unternehmens in Content Management. Die Firma wurde von EMC® übernommen. Im Verlauf der nächsten zehn Jahre erfand er viele der Konzepte, die heutzutage in der Branche verwendet werden. Zudem baute er die Marketing- und Professional Services-Organisationen von Documentum in Europa auf. John fungiert auch als Entrepreneur-in-Residence bei Benchmark Capital. John war eines der Gründungsmitglieder des Ingenieurwesens bei Ingres®, wo er an der Entwicklung der ersten kommerziellen relationalen Datenbank beteiligt war. John schloss mit einem BS in Electrical Engineering und Computer Science an der University of California Berkeley ab.

John Powell

Mitbegründer, Alfresco

John Powell ist Vorstandsmitglied und Mitbegründer von Alfresco und war bis Januar 2013 CEO.  Er bringt 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Verkauf und Betrieb von Unternehmenssoftware mit. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Alfresco war John Powell für den weltweiten Betrieb bei Business Objects® zuständig. Während seiner Zeit bei Business Objects wuchs das Unternehmen um 50 % pro Jahr auf 415 Millionen USD und erreichte eine Marktkapitalisierung von über 6 Milliarden USD. Business Objects wurde später für 6,8 Milliarden USD von SAP übernommen. Powell gründete Business Objects UK 1991 und baute die Organisation in Großbritannien und danach weltweit zu einem der erfolgreichsten Business Intelligence-Unternehmen auf. Vor seinem Einstieg bei Business Objects war John Powell in Vertriebsmanagementpositionen bei Oracle® und Comshare® tätig. Er hat einen BS First Class der Birmingham University.

x

Management Team

Management

Doug Dennerline

Doug Dennerline

CEO

Doug Dennerline is the CEO of Alfresco.

Prior to Alfresco, Doug served as President of SuccessFactors, responsible for worldwide sales, professional services, marketing, customer success, solution consultants, and strategic consulting. Doug was also Executive Vice President of Enterprise Sales at Salesforce. Prior to Salesforce, Doug had several roles at Cisco, including heading the WebEx group as Senior Vice President of the Collaboration Software Group. Doug holds a B.S. in Business Administration from Arizona State University.

 

John Newton

John Newton

CTO and Founder

John Newton, CTO and Founder, has had one of the longest and most influential careers in content management. In 1990, John co-founded, designed and led the development of Documentum®, the leader in content management acquired by EMC®.

For the next ten years, he invented many of the concepts widely used in the industry today. In addition, he built Documentum's marketing and professional services organizations in Europe. John has also been an Entrepreneur-in-Residence at Benchmark Capital. John was one of the founding engineers at Ingres® where he helped develop the world's first commercial relational database. John graduated with a BS in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from the University of California at Berkeley.

Follow johnnewton on Twitter

Read my blog

 

Carlton Baab

Carlton Baab

Chief Finance Officer

Carlton Baab is Alfresco's CFO and is responsible for Alfresco's worldwide finance, internal IT, accounting, HR and administrative operations.

Prior to joining Alfresco, Carlton was CFO of Lithium Technologies, a cloud-based Social CRM company providing branded communities for customer engagement, and before that, as President and CEO, where he managed the successful financial turnaround of TigerLogic Corporation. Carlton has experience as COO, CFO, and CIO of both public and private high growth companies, negotiating funding rounds, IPO experience and successful M & A transactions. Carlton holds an MBA from Harvard Graduate School of Business Administration and a Bachelor of Science degree, with honors, in Electrical Engineering from the University of Southern California.

 

Bernadette Nixon

Bernadette Nixon

 

Chief Revenue Officer

As Alfresco’s Chief Revenue Officer, Bernadette leads the global field operations. With a commitment to customer service and to building highly motivated sales teams, she brings deep experience and a record of success growing global companies in the Enterprise Content, Business Process and Web Content Management sectors. Bernadette’s 25 years of global technology sales and marketing leadership experience has made her a top-producing executive with a proven track record at some of the leading companies in the market.

Before joining Alfresco, Bernadette served as President of SDL PLC., a global software and professional services company, after having grown its sales team as chief revenue officer. Prior to SDL, she held positions at OpenText, a leading ECM company, as General Manager and Senior Vice President of its BPM Business Unit & Corporate Sales. She was EVP of Sales for the Americas at Metastorm, and served in similar roles at CA Technologies, InterQuad and NCR. Bernadette also held the position of Deputy CIO for the United Nations in Geneva.

Bernadette received a BA in Business Studies in Marketing from the University of Hertfordshire.

 

Andrea Lagan

Andrea Lagan

Chief Customer Officer

Andrea is Alfresco's Chief Customer Officer, responsible for driving strategies and programs to ensure customers realize maximum value and success from Alfresco solutions.

As a customer experience veteran with nearly 25 years’ experience, Andrea has successfully led customer focused teams responsible for driving business growth, customer retention, and exceptional customer experiences. Prior to joining Alfresco, she was responsible for the Oracle RightNow and Oracle Taleo Cloud Service delivery organizations as Vice President of Cloud Support at Oracle. Prior to Oracle, Andrea held senior leadership positions in Customer Support, Services, and Operations for RightNow Technologies, NetScout Systems, Network General, and Remedy Corporation and is a frequent speaker at customer experience events.

 

Sydney Sloan

Sydney Sloan

Chief Marketing Officer

Sydney is Alfresco's Chief Marketing Officer, responsible for driving customer, product, partner and industry marketing.

Prior to joining Alfresco, Sydney was head of Customer Experience at Jive Software where she helped to drive customer retention and growth programs which resulted in increased renewal rates for the company through integrated customer communications and marketing programs. She introduced customer value engineering team to develop financial justification models and metrics to enable customers to quantify the value of their investments. Prior to joining Jive, Sydney Sloan spent nine years at Adobe Systems running enterprise product marketing and industry solutions marketing as well as contributing to Adobe’s Open Source initiative.

Sydney is a graduate of the University of Southern California’s Marshall School of Business.

 

Thomas DeMeo

Thomas DeMeo

Vice President of Product Management

Thomas DeMeo is Vice President of Product Management and General Manager of the Alfresco One product line.

With a mix of early start-up and global corporate experience, Thomas has focused his 23-year career in product roles with Silicon Valley icons including Adobe, HP and Citrix. With deep leadership and product management experience, he has contributed and led teams responsible for industry-leading product lines that each generated over $1B annually.  Most recently Thomas served as Senior Director of Product Management at Citrix and focused on helping enterprises deliver apps and data across private, public and hybrid cloud infrastructure.  While at HP, Thomas focused on integrated commerce and accessing apps and data across PC and mobile devices. Thomas spent 7 years at Adobe and led the Creative Suite product teams responsible for product integration, file and metadata management and delivered key interfaces into a range of content management systems, like Alfresco.

Thomas earned an MBA from San Jose State University and has an engineering undergraduate degree from Wentworth Institute of Technology in Boston, Massachusetts. 

Follow tedemeo on Twitter

 

Paul Holmes-Higgin

Paul Holmes-Higgin

General Manager Activiti

Dr Paul Holmes-Higgin is General Manager for Alfresco's Activiti product.

Paul has over 20 years experience of managing teams in collaborative research and development, both in open source and proprietary software organizations, including IBM® and Documentum®. His focus has always been to realize advanced technology solutions to real world problems. His expertise covers Knowledge-based Expert Systems, Neural Networks, Information Extraction and Multilingual Natural Language Processing. Paul has been pivotal in a number of innovation start-ups, as well as having extensive experience of corporate production systems with Resumix® and Documentum®. Paul has PhD in Artificial Intelligence from the University of Surrey.

Follow paulrhh on Twitter

 

Mark Heath

Vice President for Product Development at Alfresco

Mark's strong product-focus spans his 25-year career leading technology and engineering teams. Prior to joining Alfresco, he served as SVP of Engineering at Lumesse where he was able to lead the transformation of the Engineering function. Previously, Mark was CTO and SVP of Engineering at Brightpearl where he helped double revenues through high availability and quality improvements. Before that, he was general manager at Citrix for XenServer and open source Xen, the leading public cloud virtualisation platform. Mark has held similar positions at Truphone, Symbian and Chase Research.

 

Paul Warenski

Paul Warenski

Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel

Paul Warenski is Alfresco's Chief Legal Officer & General Counsel, responsible for all aspects of the company's worldwide legal operations.

Paul is a seasoned software executive with more than 20 years of legal experience. Paul most recently served as EVP and General Counsel at ServiceSource, which provides cloud applications and services for recurring-revenue management, where he led the company’s successful IPO. He also served as Senior Vice President and General Counsel of Intraware, a SaaS company that provided digital file delivery and entitlement management, and at Commerce One, an e-commerce software company, both of which were publicly traded. Earlier in his career, Paul practiced at the San Francisco law firm of Schachter, Kristoff, where he became a partner. He began his career working as a law clerk for a federal judge and as a senior legislative advisor to a United States congressman. Paul received his law degree from the University of California, Hastings College of the Law (with honors), and holds a Master's Degree from the London School of Economics. He also has BS degrees in economics, political science and philosophy from the University of Utah.

 

Board Members

Kevin Comolli

Chairman of the Board and Investment Team Leader, Accel Partners

Kevin joined Accel in 2000, and has been active in technology start-ups, general management, and venture capital investing for 26 years.

Kevin is responsible for Accel London's investments in Alfresco, Atlassian, Etsy, Knewton, Semmle, Simplivity, Supercell (SoftBank acquired 51% stake), Varonis (NASDAQ: VRNS), and Weaveworks. Kevin led Accel's investment in Aorato (acquired by Microsoft), Playfish (acquired by Electronic Arts), Diligent (acquired by IBM), Icera (acquired by Nvidia), and Cape Clear (acquired by Workday).

Kevin has been responsible for Accel early stage investments which have had M&A and IPO transactions in aggregate value of over $5 billion.

Kevin has been a member of the World Economic Forum and has served on the Selection Committee of the WEF Technology Pioneers Programme for 9 years.

In 1982, Kevin graduated with highest distinction from Northwestern University with a BS degree in Engineering. In 1987 he received his MBA from Harvard Business School.

Kevin has been named to the Forbes Midas List of Top Venture Investors and VC investor of the year 2014 by Investor Allstars.

Ned Gilhuly

Co-Founder, Sageview Capital

Ned Gilhuly co-founded Sageview in 2005 and is based in Palo Alto. He is currently a director at Alfresco, Avalara, Envivio, Exaro Energy III and GoPro. He is also a former director at Cinedigm. Prior to founding Sageview, Ned was a Partner at KKR since 1986.  While there, he built the firm’s business in Europe, became a Partner and served on KKR’s investment committee. Prior to joining KKR, Ned worked at Merrill Lynch Capital Markets in the mergers and acquisitions group.

Ned is also a member of the board of directors at the Duke Management Company, the California Academy of Sciences and the U.S. Ski and Snowboard Team Foundation. He is also a member of the Duke University board of trustees.  Ned graduated magna cum laude from Duke University, with a BA in Economics and History and was an Arjay Miller Scholar at Stanford University, where he graduated with an MBA.

Robin Vasan

Managing Director, Mayfield Fund

Robin Vasan is a software entrepreneur and investor. He invests in the mobile, cloud/SaaS and big data themes. His current investments include Alfresco, Centrify, CloudPhysics, Couchbase, EasilyDo, Marketo, ServiceMax, and Webroot. Prior to joining Mayfield Fund in 1999, Robin was a founder and/or key member of several successful software startups including CATS Software, Infinity Financial Technology (acquired by SunGard), and Risk Management Solutions. Robin earned an MBA from Harvard Business School and a BAS dual degree in industrial engineering and economics from Stanford University. Robin has been recognized as the Top Open Source investor by InfoWorld magazine and is a frequent speaker at technology and venture industry events.

Lars Björk

CEO, QlikView

Lars Björk leads QlikTech as CEO and is a member of the company’s board of directors. He oversaw the company’s initial public offering (IPO) in 2010 on the NASDAQ, which was recognized as one of the year’s top tech IPOs. Under Mr. Björk’s leadership, QlikTech has sustained tremendous growth of nearly 300%. Mr. Björk is recognized as an authority on driving company culture through an accessible management style, with articles appearing in the New York Times, Forbes and Harvard Business Review and speaking engagements at conferences including the CEO2CEO Leadership Summit. He attended the World Economic Forum, was named the Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year national winner in the technology category and was invited to speak at the e-G8 Forum. More recently he was nominated to participate in Startup America, a White House initiative to accelerate high-growth entrepreneurship. Before QlikTech, Mr. Björk held several positions as CFO at companies such as ScandStick and Resurs Finance. He has an MBA from the University of Lund, Sweden and a Degree in Engineering from the Technical College in Helsingborg.

Bruce Felt

Member, Board of Directors

Bruce Felt is a long-time Silicon Valley veteran CFO, bringing to Alfresco 25 years of experience in financial operations and management at high-growth companies in the technology sector. Prior to Auction.com, Bruce spent six years as CFO at SuccessFactors, Inc., now an SAP Company. During his very successful tenure at SuccessFactors, he led the company through its IPO, significant growth, six acquisitions as well as its $3.4 billion sale to SAP. Prior to joining SuccessFactors, Bruce was CFO of several other leading software companies including LANDesk Software, Integral Development Corp. and FullTime Software. He was also a founder, CFO and Director of Sales at Renaissance Software. Bruce currently also serves as a Board Member of Hightail Inc. (formerly YouSendIt), Yodlee, and Answers.com.

Rick Justice

Member, Board of Directors

Rick Justice joined Cisco as Senior Vice President for the Americas in 1996.  Prior to becoming Executive Advisor to Chairman John Chambers upon his retirement in 2009, he held the position of Executive Vice President of Worldwide Operations and Business Development.  In that role he oversaw an organization of more than 20,000 sales, systems engineering, and operations employees.  During his tenure at Cisco, sales increased from under $2 billion to in excess of $40 billion. Prior to Cisco, Justice spent 22 years with Hewlett-Packard, in his final role at HP he had responsibility for the HP Worldwide Enterprise Sales.

Rick has a BS in Mechanical Engineering from Santa Clara University and an MBA from Stanford University. He is a member of the Executive Committee of the  Santa Clara University Board of Trustees and served two terms as vice chair  on the  Stanford Graduate School of Business Advisory Council  January 2008 through 2013.. 

Doug Dennerline

CEO, Alfresco

Doug Dennerine is the CEO of Alfresco. Prior to Alfresco, Doug served as President of SuccessFactors, responsible for worldwide sales, professional services, marketing, customer success, solution consultants, and strategic consulting. Doug was also Executive Vice President of Enterprise Sales at Salesforce. Prior to Salesforce, Doug had several roles at Cisco, including heading the Webex group as Senior Vice President of the Collaboration Software Group.  Doug holds a BS in Business Administration from Arizona State University.

John Newton

Co-Founder and CTO, Alfresco

John Newton has had one of the longest and most influential careers in content management. In 1990, John co-founded, designed and led the development of Documentum®, the leader in content management acquired by EMC®. For the next ten years, he invented many of the concepts widely used in the industry today. In addition, he built Documentum's marketing and professional services organizations in Europe. John has also been an Entrepreneur-in-Residence at Benchmark Capital. John was one of the founding engineers at Ingres® where he helped develop the world's first commercial relational database. John graduated with a BS in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from the University of California at Berkeley.

John Powell

Co-Founder, Alfresco

John Powell is a board member and co-founder, and was CEO of Alfresco until January 2013.  He has 25 years of enterprise software sales and operations experience. Prior to Alfresco, John was responsible for running worldwide operations at Business Objects®. During his tenure, Business Objects grew at 50% per annum to $415m and a market capitalization in excess of $6B. Business Objects was subsequently acquired by SAP for $6.8B. Powell founded Business Objects UK in 1991, and built the UK organization and then the global organization into the most successful Business Intelligence player worldwide. Prior to joining Business Objects, Powell worked in sales management positions at Oracle® and Comshare®. He has a BS First Class from Birmingham University.